Vidarbha News

India welcomes US, German, Australian, and Portuguese tourists with new Indian visa Online process

 Breaking News
  • No posts were found

India welcomes US, German, Australian, and Portuguese tourists with new Indian visa Online process

April 20
20:12 2023
Indian Visa online welcomes tourists from the United States, Germany, Australia, and Portugal to visit India with a simplified online visa application process.

Indian Visa online aims to enhance the ease of travel for tourists visiting India and also to boost the tourism industry, which has been hit hard by the global pandemic. The online visa application process will be available for a variety of visa categories, including tourist, business, medical, and conference visas.

Tourists from the United States, Germany, Australia, and Portugal can now easily apply for an Indian visa by visiting the official Indian visa website and following a simple step-by-step process. Applicants can complete the application form, upload their documents, and pay the visa fee online. Once approved, the visa will be sent directly to their email address.

India e-Visa is an official document permitting entry into and travel within India to residents and citizens for the reasons for tourism, the travel industry, clinical visits, conferences, yoga, courses, workshops, deal and exchange, humanitarian effort and other business adventures on this new system of Indian e-Visa.

Indian Visa for US Citizens,Indian Visa for German Citizens,Indian Visa for Australian Citizens and Indian Visa for Portuguese Citizens can be acquired in a simple and easy manner. The process is as simple as filling an online form in a few minutes, an easy to complete payment method to finish Indian Online Visa Application form.

For many years, India has been a popular destination for international travelers as a land of diverse cultures and religions. It has a lot to offer for a wonderful trip to India, from sacred sites and spiritual encounters to sun-kissed beaches and exciting nature reserves.

Since 2014, an electronic application for an Indian visa for the citizens has been available. There are three types of e-Visas available to citizens traveling to India: The Online Tourist Travel Authorization, the Business e-Visa, and the Travel Authorization for Individuals Seeking Medical Assistance are all available online. Tourist e-Visa – Used when a traveler wishes to make an informal trip to India for sightseeing, pilgrimage or relaxation. This type of visa allows the traveler to stay in India for 90 days from the date of arrival. The Tourist eVisa is a single-entry visa and cannot be exchanged or converted. The  travelers must arrive in India within one year of their visa approval. India eBusiness Visa is designed for travelers who wish to visit India for business reasons. It is a double-entry visa that allows holders to stay for a total of up to 180 days (length of stay is calculated from the first date of entry into India). Business travelers must arrive in India within one year of visa approval. The India eMedical Visa is a short-term visa that allows the holder to enter India three times in total for medical treatment. Holders can stay in the country for a maximum of 60 days. This type of visa is not available to family members; Accompanying blood relatives must apply for a Physician Assistant Visa to travel with a person who has been granted a Medical Visa. It is easy for passport holders to apply for an India e-Visa online – there is no need to travel to an Indian Embassy or Consulate to apply. The full application process is done online which makes it cheaper and easier than ever to visit India.

The foreign nationals from several countries, including the United States, Germany, Australia, and Portugal, can obtain a visa on arrival at designated airports in India. This visa on arrival will be valid for a period of up to 60 days and can be extended by another 60 days.

Electronic visa holders arriving in India are required to enter the country through the designated 28 international airports. Travelers may however exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs ) in India, which could be by air, sea, rail or road.

Below are the designated 29 Airports and 5 seaports for Indian e-Visa

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Calicut
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port Blair
  • Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam

Or these designated seaports:

  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai

If travelers are an e-Visa holder then they must enter via 1 of the above listed international airports or sea ports. If they are planning to come by any other Indian Visa  airports for entry, then they will be required to apply for a regular Visa at the closest Indian Embassy or Indian High Commission.

Media Contact
Company Name: India Visa Online
Contact Person: Support
Email: Send Email
Phone: +61 (08) 9364 3001
Country: India